Search form

European Network of Medical Competent Authorities

European Network of Medical Competent Authorities

Réseau Européen des Autorités Compétentes Médicales

Europäisches Netzwerk der für die Berufsanerkennung von Ärztinnen/Ärzten zuständigen Behörden


The Network brings together European competent authorities responsible for the recognition of medical qualifications, in line with Directive 2005/36/EC on the recognition of professional qualifications. The Network has considerable expertise and practical experience in managing the implications of high levels of professional mobility.

Network participants meet regularly in order to share experiences in the implementation of Directive 2005/36/EC and to develop common positions and jointly respond to EU proposals and consultations.

Set up in spring 2010 with the European Commission, the European Network of Medical Competent Authorities is coordinated by the Bundesärztekammer (BÄK-GMA), the French Conseil national de l’Ordre des médecins (CNOM) and the General Medical Council (GMC)

Download here ENMCA leaflet 2019 :
picture_as_pdfENMCA Leaflet 2019